100 Dates…#94…Belly Laughs

Guy: Mr. P

Date: Funny Bone & Dinner

What a night! We got all gussied up for a nice night on the town. We were a few hours early before show time so we made a plan to grab dinner and drinks before settling into the Funny Bone. We went back and forth on where to eat after walking in the cold air for a few minutes. Mr. P has a choosy palate so we opted for a burger joint we’d never been to before. We chatted each other up, having fairly deep conversation about love, trust and managing expectations. I enjoy listening to him talk about his views and experiences. He’s been through his own personal storms and has come out on the other side. Something tells me he is still holding back though, but fair is fair, I am holding back as well.

After dinner we walked over to a cabana themed bar, sitting close to the fireplace listening to fairly talented singer belt out stripped down versions of classic rock songs. He pulled me close to him on the couch, snuggling up, enjoying the contrast of the fireplace and cold air from outside the bar door. We walked slowly through the green space and, watching the intricate tree lights change into various colors and patterns. We nereded out a little, talking about the different ways the display could be accomplished.

We made a pit stop in the candy store, where we saw a tiny human have a complete meltdown over his mom saying he couldn’t have any candy. I couldn’t blame the kid fully, I mean, his mom did bring him into a wall to wall candy store.

 

We wound up with our own table right next to the stage. The feature act slayed the crowd, Mr. P belly laughing at most of the jokes. I was prepared to be messed with since we sat so close to the stage. In true comedic fashion the comic looks over at us and says how much he hates people that are in love.  My legs were resting on Mr. P’s (which the comic saw- his name escapes me) So he told me and to blink if Mr. P was kidnapping me or holding me against my will.  Mr. P cracked up (his laugh is amazing btw) and the crowd followed suit. Sadly the headliner was not as good so we focused on finishing our drinks and making cute faces at each other.

 

I wondered to  myself if we looked like we were in love…. I was certainly staring to feel some strong feels when it came to Mr. P….

#WhatAlishiaLeeThinks

Leave a comment