100 Dates…. #93….WinterFest 2017

Guy: Mr. Punctual

Date: Kings Island WinterFest

We’ve been pretty good at choosing outings that we both enjoy, while experiencing some new things together. (Turns out, we have a lot more in common than I initially thought we would) So, after having such a good time at Kings Island earlier in the month, I found it fitting to ask Mr. P on a low key casual date to KI for a little fun. He expressed how much he loved the Christmas season, (even though he wasn’t religious) so off we went.

He held me close as we walked through the park, site seeing and enjoying a few of the performances. We laughed, and sang our way through the park, stopping to share a funnel cake and take in a few more shows.

He showed a bit more of himself to me as he whispered snarky comments about the performers who looked unhappy or were off key. I had noticed he tends to “observe” people often when were out, sometimes being unnecessarily critical. He debated his point a few times when I gave him a disapproving glance or said “Be Nice!” I couldn’t quite tell if he was looking for conversation or being mean. Either way, it didn’t dampen the mood of the evening. I just hope he doesn’t trash talk people for sport.

As we walked, we ran into a few people I knew, only exchanging small talk before walking away. I wanted to observe him, and I got quite a lot. He looked so happy, the lights flashing, dancing on his face, how lighthearted he was. He caught me staring at him a few times, flashing his smile and thanking me for suggesting this night out.

After getting our fill of fun and cold, we walked out, still hand in hand smiling and talking about the next time we’d get together. I could hardly wait.

**************************************Plot Twist***********************************

As I thought about Mr. P in the days to follow, I decided to let go of any of the men I was still speaking to. Mr. P had monopolized my time for sure, but I didn’t want to divide my time or attention with any other man. They felt more like burdens than viable options at this point. It was telling for me…..it’s the first time this has happened, ever…….Not to sound like a horrible person, but I’ve always kept a few people in my back pocket – back up boos, or potentials that would respect whatever relationship I was in at the time, but wouldn’t hesitate to jump in the game if I called on them. It made dating easy because it didn’t matter if they stayed close or left me alone all together because I had someone on the side lines…

It was scary for me, tbh. Mr. P hadn’t given me any real assurance other than he wasn’t seeing anyone else. Funny thing is, that wasn’t even a motivator for me to make my decision. I just want him…It means I have no safety net, no back ups, no one to talk to when he’s unavailable….he has my undivided attention now. I hope he can handle it.

#WhatAlishiaLeeThinks

Leave a comment