100 Dates…….#75 The Irishman

Guy: 42, Father of 3, Carpenter

Date: Bar Louie

I met his lovely man online, his bright smile and picture of himself on a tiny bike made me want to know him a bit more. I typically like to plan my dates out, so agreeing to see him for a quick bite was out of the norm for me. I walked right by him at first, then he called my name. When I heard his Irish accent my whole body swirled around, I must have missed the fact that he was Irish from our texting conversations. (Score!)

He was adorable, dressed in a snug T-shirt, cargo pants, and open toe dad sandals. The conversation picked up right away,  we ordered apps and continued chatting about our lives. He was recently divorced and still in the midst of some challenges with custody. I felt for him, you could tell how much he loved his kids from how his whole face brightened when he went down the list of the trips they took as a family. There was a slight pain to his story, I recognized the longing in him. We managed to chat well into the night, then our lovely waiter started talking about working out and mesomorph body types and what not- even getting me to stand up to tell me what kind of body type I was. (Side eye Kyle…side eye)

He walked me to my car, and after exchanging goodbyes we agreed to meet back up before he went home to visit his mom in Ireland. I look forward to seeing him again.

#WhatAlishiaLeeThinks2017

Leave a comment